late night

The howling of the wild was on my mind…or was that something else? It was the bewitching hour and I was helping son Ben with his carpeting project. Let’s see. I left home at 8:30 PM, discovered a late model pickup on its side a block from our home (with three young ladies inside), helped them to safety then on to Ben’s. Into the night I felt the eye balls drooping and the brain searching for sensibility. And then the delightful words, "It’s 2:30." When I repeated the words, Ben said, "No, 3:30." He offered to drive the geezer home but I managed…and slept till 9 AM. Now, let’s attack the day.

Leave a Reply

